At the 2012 World Congress of Pediatric Gastroenterology in Taipei, Taiwan the FISPGHAN Council decided it was time to DO something to carry on the goals of the expert reports we have often written but then not acted upon. The FISPGHAN Council voted on the top 3 priorities listed in the Working Groups Report in 2012 and decided that Hepatitis B vaccination, Acute Gastroenteritis and Malnutrition/obesity Education were 3 topics about which we might actually do something to advance the field. A chairperson was chosen to head each team which had two representatives from each of the FISPGHAN societies. Each chair worked with the group to develop a questionnaire which was then circulated globally. Each of the three chairs gave a report of the findings at the World Congress in Montreal, 2016. The short term goal of each team is to publish a paper in a high impact journal with the long-term goal being working with world health organizations to improve child health in each of these three priority areas.


Later, an additional expert team was added on Nutrition. Current publications of these Experts Teams were published in JPGN and are listed below:

Acute Gastroenteritis in Children of the World: What Needs to Be Done?

Guarino, Alfredo; Aguilar, Juliet; Berkley, James‡,§; Broekaert, Ilse||; Vazquez-Frias, Rodrigo; Holtz, Lori#; Lo Vecchio, Andrea; Meskini, Toufik∗∗; Moore, Sean††; Rivera Medina, Juan F.‡‡; Sandhu, Bhupinder§§; Smarrazzo, Andrea; Szajewska, Hania||||; Treepongkaruna, Suporn

Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition: May 2020

Prevention of Childhood Obesity: A Position Paper of the Global Federation of International Societies of Paediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition (FISPGHAN)Koletzko, Berthold; Fishbein, Mark; Lee, Way S.; Moore. Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition. 70(5):702-710, May 2020.



Comparison of Recommendations for Treatment of Chronic Hepatitis C Virus Infection in Children and Adolescents: A Position Paper of the Federation of International Societies of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition. Indolfi, Giuseppe; Fischler, Björn; Gonzalez-Peralta, Regino P.; More. Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition. 70(5):711-717, May 2020.)




Mei Hwei Chang                        APPSPGHAN, Chair


Mirta Ciocca                               LASPGHAN


Mohammed El Guindi                PASPGHAN


Bjorn Fischler                             ESPGHAN


Reggie Gonzalez Peralta           NASPGHAN


Guiseppe  ndolfi                         ESPGHAN


                                                     Deirdre Kelly                              CAPGAN


                                                     Daniel Leung                             NASPGHAN


                                                     Neelam Mohan                          CAPGAN


                                                     Yen-Hsuan Ni                             APPSPGHAN


                                                     Gilda  Porta                                LASPGHAN


                                                     Anupam  Sibal                            APPSPGHAN



Suporn Treepongkaruna              APPSPGHAN


Juliet  Aguilar                                APPSPGHAN


Bhupinder Sandhu                        CAPGAN


Jay Berkley                                   CAPGAN


Ilse Broekaert                                ESPGHAN


Hania Szajewska                           ESPGHAN


Alfredo Guarino                              ESPGHAN


Rodrigo Vazquez                            LASPGHAN


Juan  Rivera                                   LASPGHAN


Sean Moore                                    NASPGHAN


Lori Holtz                                        NASPGHAN


Taoufik Meskini                               PASPGHAN



Hiroshi Tamai                              APPSPGHAN


Iqbal Memon                               APPSPGHAN


Tahmeed Ahmed                         CAPGAN


Barbara Golden                           CAPGAN


Mary Fewtrell                               ESPGHAN


Christian Molgaard                      ESPGHAN


Alfredo Larrosa                            LASPGHAN


                                                           Nelson Ramirez                           LASPGHAN


                                                           Conrad Cole                                 NASPGHAN


                                                           Mohamad Miqdady                       PASPGHAN



Berthold Koletzko                    ESPGHAN, Acting chair


Mark Fishbein                             NASPGHAN


Miguel Klunder                            LASPGHAN


Lee Way Seah                            APPSPGHAN


Luis Moreno                                ESPGHAN


Nezha Mouane                            PASPGHAN


Marialena Mouzaki                      NASPGHAN


Fernando Sramiento                    LASPGHAN


Verduci Elvira                               ESPGHAN


Lee Way Seah                              CAPGAN


Ran Yang Hye                               APPSPGHAN